(Un)Excused Absence

So  its been over a month since my last post. I have plenty of excuses for the absence. Work, college, remodeling the house, my wife’s cancer and subsequent surgery, chasing after our 20-month old… Things that I haven’t bothered to discuss before. I’ve had a few chances to post, but with everything that was going on in our lives, it didn’t feel right.

But I was wrong. My wife was disappointed to hear that I’d stepped away from blogging. She encouraged me to get back into it, and even suggested that I include more details about my personal life.

So I am back. With her blessing. And I’ll try to keep the blathering to a minimum.

8 thoughts on “(Un)Excused Absence

  1. It’s an interesting question, isn’t it, how much we allow of our ‘real’ life to peep around the corner of a blog. Very best wishes to you and your wife.

    Your absence was noted, by the way, in some regions of the blogosphere.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m very sorry to hear about your wife’s cancer and I understand how all the rest of the challenges you’ve been facing can overwhelm. Priorities are a good thing. But I’m also glad to see you back here! Looking forward to your posts.

    Like

    • Thanks, Diane. We’ve been dealing with her cancer since June. I haven’t talked about it much, mostly because I figured that it had absorbed every other aspect of our lives and I wanted one place where I didn’t have to deal with it. Wrong again. So now I’m taking a different approach.

      Like

Leave a Reply

