A Memory Deferred

I added a page for the short story, “A Memory Deferred,” which I wrote under my pseudonym Kurt MacPhearson. It was published in the June, 2013 issue of Interstellar Fiction. I decided to post the story because of a recent interview with speculative poet Marge Simon on Darkscrybe (which I re-blogged). I collaborated on a poem with Marge called “Reunion Ltd,” in which a man is given a chance for a reunion with his dead wife. The poem appeared in the Spring/Summer 2011 issue of Paper Crow.

“A Memory Deferred” is derived from our poem. I may have written it alone; however, she provided some valuable input in the revision process. So, if you’d like to read the story, you can click the menu tab, or click here.

2 thoughts on “A Memory Deferred

  1. I wanted to let you know that I posted a link to your blog as a thank you for the help you gave me with the story “White Night.” My tablet turned up missing, and I had to recreate the story. Part one is posted but will probably be revised. Thanks again for the thoughts you shared. I appreciate “likes” but I find the opinions of other writers valuable.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have been much to busy these last few days to read much of anything. I’ll check it out as soon as I can. I’d love to see what you’ve written.

      Opinions and comments are always valuable. I especially like ones that are critical. Opens my eyes to things I need to work on.

      Like

Leave a Reply

